Immediate

NO.PBW(B)F(7)3/2009-I Government of Himachal Pradesh Public Works Department

From

The Addl. Chief Secretary (PW) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

То

The Engineer-in-Chief, HP, PWD, Shimla- 171002

Dated: Shimla-171002

April, 2017

Subject: Declaration of various roads as Major District Roads in Himachal Pradesh

Sir,

FR

Sh. Sweed

I am directed to enclose herewith a copy of Notification No.

the

PBW(B)F(7)3/2009-I dated 18th April, 2017 & 19th April, 2017 on the

subject cited above and to request you to uploaded the same on the

portal of PWD website accordingly.

Yours faithfully,

(Rakesh Mehta) Joint Secretary (PW) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Endst. No. As above. Dated: Shimla- 171002 the 9 April, 2017 Copy forwarded to the Nodal Officer (IT) o/o Engineer-in-Chief, HP. PWD, Shimla- 171002 alongwith a copy of notification referred to above for similar action.

> (Rakesh Mehta) Joint Secretary (PW) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

Government of Himachal Pradesh Public Works Department

No. PBW(B)F(7)3/2009-1 Dated:Shimla-171002 the 18 Ap

18 14 April, 2017

NOTIFICATION

In continuation to this department notification of even number dated 1st October, 2016 and 5th April, 2017, the Governor, Himachal Pradesh in exercise of the powers conferred u/s-3 of the HP Road Side Land Control Act, 1968 (Act No. 21 of 1969) is pleased to declare the following mentioned roads as Major District Roads:

Sr. No.	A anic of Road	District	Length (in Kms)	MDR No.
64.	Chhaila Neripul Yashwant Nagar Oachghat Kumarhatti	Shimla/Sirmour/ Solan	86.300	73
65.	Sainj Chopal Nerwa Shallu	Shimla	90.000	74
66.	Shalaghat Arki Kunihar Brotiwala	Solan	80.400	75
67.	Shimla Tatapani Mandi	Shimla/ Mandi	185.600	
68.	Shimla Kunihar Ramshehar Nalagarh Ghanoli	Shimla/Solan	112.300	76 77
69.	Dharamshala Dadh Palampur Holta Chadhiar Sandhol (Except NH portion)	Kangra/Mandi	90.000	78
70.	Jogindarnagar Sarkaghat Ghumarwin (except NH portion)	Mandi/Bilaspur	83.000	79
71.	Jawalamukhi Dehra Jawali Raja- ka-Talab	Kangra	79.600	80
72.	Mehatpur Una Mubarikpur Daulatpur H.P. Boundary (except NH portion)	Una .	67.000	81
73.	Pong Dam Fatehpur Jassur	Kangra	53.000	82
74.	Nurpur Lahru Tunuhatti	Kanara/Chamba		-
75.	Una-Aghar Barsar Jahu	Kangra/Chamba	42.200	83
	Bhambla Nerchowk	Una/Hamirpur/	126.300	84
76.	Chamba - Tissa	Chamba	62.000	0.5
			02.000	85

Contd. Pg.2/--

77.	Hamirpur Sujanpur Thural Maranda	Hamirpur /Kangra	. 59.000	86
78.	Shahpur Sihunta Chowari	Chamba	52.000	87
79.	Ranital to 32 mile (Kotla) o/o to 39.600	Kangra	39.600	88

-2-

Accordingly the total length of Major District Roads in the State

will be 3767.530 kms.

By order,

Addl. Chief Secretary (PW) to the

Government of Himachal Pradesh

Endst. No. PBW(B)F(7)3/2009-I Dated:Shimla-171002 the R April, 2017 Copy forwarded to:-

- The Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Road Transport and (1)Highways, New Delhi-110001
- The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, HP Shimla- 171002. (2)
- The Private Secretary to worthy Chief Secretary, Govt. of HP (3)
- All the Administrative Secretaries in Himachal Pradesh. (4)
- The Engineer-in-Chief, HP. PWD, Shimla- 171002 (5)
- All the Head of Departments in Himachal Pradesh. (6)
- All the Deputy Commissioner's in Himachal Pradesh. (7)
- (8)All the Chief Engineers in HP. PWD
- All the Superintending Engineers in HP. PWD (9)
- The Controller, Printing and Stationery, HP. Shimla-171003 for (10)publication in extra ordinary gazette.
- (11) Guard file.

(Rakesh Mehta)

Joint Secretary (PW) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Public Works

No. PBW(B)F(7)3/2009-I Dated:Shimla-171002 the 19 April, 2017

NOTIFICATION

In continuation to this department notification of even number dated 18th April, 2017 the Governor, Himachal Pradesh is pleased to declare the 'Bathri-Sundla-Langera J&K Boundary Road' in District Chamba have a length of 96.940 kms as Major District road No. 89 at sr. no 80. Accordingly the total length of Major District Roads in the State will be 3864.470 kms.

By order

Addl. Chief Secretary (PW) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Dated Shimla-2, the R April, 2017

Endst No. as above Copy forwarded to:-

- 1. The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Road Transport & Highways, Transport Bhawan, New Delhi-110001.
- 2. All the Administrative Secretaries in Himachal Pradesh
- 3. The Private Secretary to the Hon'ble Chief Minister, H.P. Shimla-2.
- 4. The Private Secretary to the Chief Secretary, Govt. of HP.
- 5. The Engineer-in-Chief, HPPWD Shimla-171002
- The Chief Engineer (Kangra Zone), HP. PWD, Dharamshala, Distt. Kangra w.r.t. his letter No. PW-CE-(KZ)-WS/W-1/7th Circle-25-27 dated 3/04/2017 for information and necessary action. It is clarified that financial implication, if any, be met from the existing budget provision for the current financial year.
- 7. The Chief Engineer (MZ/SZ/HZ), HPPWD, Mandi/ Shimla/ Hamirpur.

8. All the Deputy Commissioner's in Himachal Pradesh.

- 9. All the Heads of the Department in Himachal Pradesh.
- 10.The Superintending Engineer, 7th Circle, HP. PWD, Dalhousie, Distt. Chama, HP
- 11.All the Superintending Engineers in HPPWD.
- 12. The Executive Engineer, HP. PWD Salooni Division, Distt. Chamba
- 13. The Controller, Printing and Stationery, H.P. Shimla-3 for publication in the extra ordinary gazette.

14.Guard file.

(Rakesh Mehta) Joint Secretary (PW) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh